Back 

Year 2022 Tax Update

This comprehensive federal Tax Update will cover all new tax legislation, including a comprehensive review of the changes made by the American Rescue Plan Act and other new tax legislation enacted by the Biden administration; and other new regulations, cases, and rulings in all areas of federal taxation through October 15, 2022.

Learning Objectives

After completing this course the participant will be able to:

  • Describe the options for distributions from qualified plans and IRAs and the effect on stretch IRAs.
  • Explain new developments that affect S corporations, LLCs, and partnerships.
  • Summarize the most recent tax accounting provisions.
  • Describe the latest changes affecting passive activity losses, including the rules that apply to real estate professionals and CCA 202151005.
  • Discuss the final regulations on the deductibility of entertainment expenses, business meals, travel meals, and meals related to an entertainment activity.
  • Discuss the deduction under Section 199A for qualified business income and how to calculate the deduction and the problems that have been encountered by tax return preparers, including defining a specified service business, safe harbor test of Rev. Proc. 2019-38, alternative options to Rev. Proc. 2019-38, self leasing rules, and aggregation rules.
  • Describe the latest developments on depreciation; bonus depreciation, Section 179 deduction, and the status of qualified improvement property.
  • Discuss the current status of the return preparer rules, e-filing requirements, and PTINs.
  • Describe the latest developments in IRS procedures and practices, including Circular 230. (One hour ethics credit.)
  • Discuss the recent changes in the estate and gift tax rules.
  • Discuss recent developments in employment and self-employment tax.

The AES Tax Update is well known as a detailed update covering not only new tax legislation, regulations, and other guidance, but also recent court cases whose outcomes impact your tax practice. The instructors are experienced CPAs and tax attorneys who consistently receive high marks as seminar leaders. You will receive the slides that the instructor will use (a printed manual if you attend in person or a searchable PDF if you attend online) as well as a PDF of the substantial 14-chapter manual. It is a valuable reference that you will use often during busy season. 

 

 


AES Year 2022 Tax Update Seminar IN PERSON

To Register

  1. Log in to your account on this website.
  2. Click on the class you want to attend, from the list on this page (or, if online, on any of the seminar calendars) to go to the course description page.
  3. Click on the green Register button to add the class to your cart.
  4. Repeat steps 2 and 3 until all the classes you want are in your cart.
  5. Go to your cart (click on the shopping cart icon next to your name in the upper right-hand corner of the screen) and check out.

 

Mark A. Vogel

Mark Vogel

Isaac Lodico

Isaac Lodico

Mark Merric

Mark Merric

Claire O'Neal

Claire O'Neal

The Year 2022 Tax Update seminar will be taught online Nov. 2022-January 2023 (and in person in selected locations). Scroll down to see the grid of when each instructor is teaching ONLINE.

For details on how AES Internet courses work, please see the Internet Courses page. You can type in questions that the instructor will answer during the seminar, but only the instructor is seen or heard online.

The AES Tax Update seminar counts toward continuing education requirements for CPAs, and for enrolled agents and tax return preparers as 1 hour Federal tax ethics and 7 hours Federal tax update. Some states have state-specific content requirements that will not be covered in this course.

Course level: Update

Prior knowledge required:
Working knowledge of federal income taxation

IRS Program IDs:  TBA
(1 hour ethics, 7 hours federal tax update) 

CFP Program ID:  TBA (8 hours)

CTEC Program ID:  TBA
(1 hour ethics, 7 hours federal tax update)

Price:

  • $175 for Tax Update only, purchased before September 1;
    or $195 for Tax Update plus 8 additional hours of online seminars through Feb. 2024 (use coupon code ADD8FOR20 at checkout)
  • Regular price starting September 1 is $225
  • $650 Pass for unlimited online-only seminars through February 10, 2023 (for one person)
  • Firm Pass: See the Pass page or call 720-389-5900 for pricing

Code Seminar Location Get details or register

AES Year 2022 Tax Update Seminar ONLINE: Instructor and Time Grid

  • All seminar dates taught by a particular instructor are listed horizontally in the row containing the instructor's picture.
  • Seminars that start at the same time are listed vertically in a column, and the header tells you what time the seminar will start and end in various time zones.
  • To register, log in to your account on this website and click on the seminar date below to go to the registration page for that seminar.
Instructor Seminar Time
7:30 a.m.-3:00 p.m. Mountain
which is
9:30 a.m.-5:00 p.m. Eastern
8:30 a.m.-4:00 p.m. Central
6:30 a.m.-3:00 p.m. Pacific
Dates are below
Seminar Time
8:30 a.m.-4:00 p.m. Mountain
which is
10:30 a.m.-6:00 p.m. Eastern
9:30 a.m.-5:00 p.m. Central
7:30 a.m.-3:00 p.m. Pacific
Dates are below
Seminar Time
9:30 a.m.-5:00 p.m. Mountain
which is
10:30 a.m.-6:00 p.m. Central
8:30 a.m.-4:00 p.m. Pacific
7:30 a.m.-3:00 p.m. Alaska
Dates are below
Mark A. Vogel Mark Vogel #817 Sat, December 3, 2022
#834 Sat, December 17, 2022
#835 Mon, December 19, 2022
#841 Wed, December 21, 2022
#847 Fri, December 23, 2022
#851 Wed, December 28, 2022
#853 Fri, December 30, 2022
#862 Sat, January 7, 2023
#871 Mon, January 16, 2023
#877 Sat, January 21, 2023
#878 Mon, January 23, 2023
#882 Mon, January 30, 2023
#801 Fri, November 4, 2022
#802 Fri, November 11, 2022
#804 Tues, November 15, 2022
#805 Wed, November 16, 2022
#807 Fri, November 18, 2022
#808 Mon, November 21, 2022
#818 Mon, December 5, 2022
#822 Fri, December 9, 2022
#823 Sat, December 10, 2022
#825 Mon, December 12, 2022
#829 Wed, December 14, 2022
#845 Thurs, December 22, 2022
#852 Thurs, December 29, 2022
#854 Tues, January 3, 2023
#861 Fri, January 6, 2023
#863 Mon, January 9, 2023
#870 Sat, January 14, 2023
#876 Fri, January 20, 2023
#803 Mon, November 14, 2022
#840 Tues, December 20, 2022
#850 Tues, December 27, 2022
  7:30 a.m.-3:00 p.m. Mountain 8:30 a.m.-4:00 p.m. Mountain 9:30 a.m.-5:00 p.m. Mountain
Isaac Lodico Isaac Lodico #811 Mon, November 28, 2022
#828 Wed, December 14, 2022
#865 Wed, January 11, 2023
#879 Tues, January 24, 2023
#883 Tues, January 31, 2023
#884 Thurs, February 2, 2023
#831 Thurs, December 15, 2022
#833 Fri, December 16, 2022
#839 Tues, December 20, 2022
#848 Fri, December 23, 2022
#858 Thurs, January 5, 2023
#813 Wed, November 30, 2022
#827 Tues, December 13, 2022
#837 Mon, December 19, 2022
#846 Thurs, December 22, 2022
#856 Wed, January 4, 2023
#880 Thurs, January 26, 2023
  7:30 a.m.-3:00 p.m. Mountain 8:30 a.m.-4:00 p.m. Mountain 9:30 a.m.-5:00 p.m. Mountain
Mark Merric Mark Merric #810 Wed, November 23, 2022
#815 Fri, December 2, 2022
#820 Wed, December 7, 2022
#824 Mon, December 12, 2022
#832 Fri, December 16, 2022
#857 Thurs, January 5, 2023
#867 Fri, January 13, 2023
#874 Fri, January 20, 2023
#881 Fri, January 27, 2023
#836 Mon, December 19, 2022 #843 Wed, December 21, 2022
#849 Fri, December 23, 2022
#885 Fri, February 3, 2023
  7:30 a.m.-3:00 p.m. Mountain 8:30 a.m.-4:00 p.m. Mountain 9:30 a.m.-5:00 p.m. Mountain
Claire O'Neal Claire O'Neal #806 Thurs, November 17, 2022
#809 Tues, November 22, 2022
#812 Tues, November 29, 2022
#814 Thurs, December 1, 2022
#819 Tues, December 6, 2022
#826 Tues, December 13, 2022
#830 Thurs, December 15, 2022
#838 Tues, December 20, 2022
#844 Thurs, December 22, 2022
#855 Wed, January 4, 2023
#859 Fri, January 6, 2023
#864 Tues, January 10, 2023
#873 Thurs, January 19, 2023
#842 Wed, December 21, 2022 #821 Thurs, December 8, 2022
#866 Thurs, January 12, 2023
#872 Tues, January 17, 2023

Attend an AES seminar and see why our participants say,

“The real-life cases and decisions were extremely insightful.”

“Great! Well balanced program and I learned techniques I will use in my practice.”

“It was fascinating!”

“The material covered is applicable to a wide range of clients.”

“This is the best class I have taken in 30 years of practice!”

 

Upcoming Internet Courses

Please wait while the upcoming seminars are loaded...


Contact Us

Accountant's Education Services
4380 S Syracuse St Ste 110
Denver, Colorado 80237
720-389-5900 · Fax 720-708-3246
info@aestax.com

Copyright 2022 by Tax Education Services